SuperCharger High Availability?

SuperCharger High Availability?

quinton.currier

I haven't been able to find an article or previous question that identifies if SuperCharger handles high availability, but if there are any snippets I missed I would appreciate the links.

My question boils down to:
If I have a distributed subscription of 2 collectors and 40 forwarders evenly distributed and one of my collectors goes down, how long with it take for the forwarders to be reassigned to the collector that is still up?

I've seen that there is
a. The re-balance button
b. Supercharger will not automatically reallocate for a new collector added
c. Nightly distributes the new sources?
but still a little lost on what happens if a collector goes down

I am planning out the architecture for our environment and unfortunately unable to test this myself
Thank you
Tamas Lengyel

quinton.currier - 4/10/2019
I haven't been able to find an article or previous question that identifies if SuperCharger handles high availability, but if there are any snippets I missed I would appreciate the links.

If I have a distributed subscription of 2 collectors and 40 forwarders evenly distributed and one of my collectors goes down, how long with it take for the forwarders to be reassigned to the collector that is still up?

I've seen that there is
a. The re-balance button

I am planning out the architecture for our environment and unfortunately unable to test this myself
Thank you

Excellent question. Unfortunately, the answer is that Supercharger will not redistribute forwarders in distributed subscriptions if one of the collectors goes down. Why?